A leprosy village in India
english versiondeutsche Version
The Project
Silk – Little Flower’s future

After all the big construction projects in Little Flower were completed it was important to establish new areas of work and ways of being productive for all those who had participated in the construction and those whose disabilities no longer prevented them from working.

This project began more than ten years ago. Today we have about 40 weavers (depending on demand) working at 24 looms. Workplaces for 60 to 70 people with leprocy have been created in the entire workshop. These people’s monthly income comes to roughly 60,000 rupees (€1,000).
velvet


All in all 300 people have been trained to work at the looms. The workers, mostly women, live in Sunderpur and in other colonies. They are all available to work when the number of incoming orders rises. There are 300 spinning wheels, which have been distributed throughout Sunderpur. Many of them are in the women’s homes, which allows them to do their work as it fits in with the needs of their children and running their households. Each month roughly 1,000 meters of silk are produced and about 2,000 meters are always in stock.

Silk dyeinge

There are three ways of dyeing silk:
  1. the cocoon
  2. the thread
  3. the material
This allows for different effects. In Sunderpur only the cocoons are dyed. Dyeing the thread is too complicated. This type of dyeing is outsourced.
page 1 of 3     [ next page ]

Ein Lepradorf in Indien
Das Projekt
Seide, die große Hoffnung

Nachdem alle großen Bauarbeiten in Little Flower abgeschlossen waren, war es notwendig, für all jene, die in diesem Bereich gearbeitet haben, für all jene auch, die durch ihre Verstümmelungen nicht weiter behindert waren und in diesem Sinne voll produktiv sein konnten, einen neuen Arbeitsbereich zu etablieren.

Die Anfänge dieses Projektes liegen mehr als zehn Jahre zurück. Heute arbeiten auf 24 Webstühle je nach Bedarf 40 Weber. Im ganzen Workshop sind in diesem Bereich Arbeitsplätze für 60 bis 70 Leprakranke geschaffen worden.
velvet


Die monatlichen Gehälter dieser Arbeiter liegen bei ca. 60.000 INR (1.000€). Insgesamt sind 300 Arbeiter am Webstuhl geschult, neben den ArbeiterInnen in Sunderpur leben viele von ihnen in den Kolonien. Sie alle sind jederzeit einsatzbereit, wenn es die Auftragslage verlangt. 300 Spinnräder sind über ganz Sunderpur verteilt, viele stehen in den privaten Häusern, um Frauen die Möglichkeit einer freien Arbeitseinteilung neben Haushalt und Kindern zu ermöglichen. Im Monat werden ca. 1000 Meter Seide produziert, etwa 2000 Meter Seide ist stets lagernd.

Das Färben der Seide

Es gibt drei unterschiedliche Arten, die Seide zu färben:
  1. Den Kokon
  2. Das Garn
  3. Den Stoff
Damit können jeweils unterschiedliche Effekte erzielt werden. In Sunderpore selbst wird nur der Kokon gefärbt, das Garn selbst ist zu kompliziert, dieser Auftrag wird nach außen vergeben.
Seite 1 von 3     [ nächste Seite ]